Aloha, Oy.

Well, I’m on another work trip (boo!), but this time, I’m in Hawaii (yay!), I’ll be spending most of my time in a windowless office staring at a computer (boo!). Still, it’s nicer being here than a lot of other places I could be right now (yay!).

Anyhow, don’t hate me too much for being in Hawaii. I am doing work here.

Real work.

Really.

Scout’s honor.

"So this is what 'ohana' means..."

As usual on these trips, I’ll do a series of travel posts highlighting some of the cool things I stumble upon while I’m here. Nothing very deep, mostly tourist-eye first impressions and such. I like it here. The pace of life is a little slower, the people are more pleasant and friendly than average, and it’s beautiful. Blue ocean, lots of flowers, and an ambient temperature perfect for human life. It’s tough to look in any direction and not find something that brings a smile to my face.

It’s paradise, my friend. Paradise.

Aloha for now, more to come soon.

Leave a Reply

