2010 Carol Award Finalist – The Muse

Wow, two award nominations in as many weeks. I’m very excited, to say the least.

The American Christian Fiction Writers (ACFW) released their list of finalists for the Carol Award, for excellence in Christian Fiction. My novel, The Muse, is a finalist in the Speculative category. I’m very proud to have my book numbered among the five other finalists. Here they are:

Kirk Outerbridge – Eternity Falls (Marcher Lord Press)
Donita K. Paul – The Vanishing Sculptor (Waterbrook Press)
Steve Rzasa – The Word Reclaimed (Marcher Lord Press)
Stuart Vaughn Stockton – Starfire (Marcher Lord Press)
Fred Warren – The Muse (Splashdown Books)
Jill Williamson – By Darkness Hid (Marcher Lord Press)

You can find the list of nominees in all categories here. The Carol Award winners will be announced at the ACFW Conference in Indianapolis on September 19.

Many thanks to my publisher, Grace Bridges of Splashdown Books, for taking a chance on my story and for all her help and support in the journey to get The Muse into print.

2 thoughts on “2010 Carol Award Finalist – The Muse

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s